wet n wild megalast Sugar Coat

wet n wild Sugar CoatAs much as I hate to admit it sometimes life requires nail polish that isn’t a crazy color. Subtle isn’t exactly my thing but everyone needs a go to pale pink or nude in their collection. I have a couple that color wise I like (China Glaze Oxygen, Color Club Who Are You Wearing?) but hadn’t found one with a good formula AND a good color.

I found myself browsing the wet n wild display at Harris Teeter, a local grocery store. Sugar Coat caught my eye. It looked like a good color for my (very) pale, cool skintone and in the past I’ve had great luck with polishes from the megalast line.

Sugar Coat is a very, very pale cool toned pink creme. The color is very flattering against my skintone. While the color is lovely, I was very concerned about the formula. As it turns out….the formula is wonderful! I used three coats in my swatches and was very happy with the result. The polish isn’t thin or runny like so many pale pinks I’ve used in the past.

I must admit that normally these kinds of colors make my stomach kind of turn but I ended up liking this mani quite a bit. It was subtle and understated yet looked very polished and chic.

Who knew I’d find the perfect nude polish at the grocery store! Especially for the very affordable price of $1.99.

There are additional swatches under the jump!

Alli]

wet n wild megalast Sugar Coat wet n wild megalast Sugar Coat 2 wet n wild megalast Sugar Coat 3 wet n wild megalast Sugar Coat MACRO wet n wild megalast Sugar Coat MACRO 2

3 responses to “wet n wild megalast Sugar Coat

  1. You should check out Wet n Wild 2% Milk if you haven’t already! It’s fantastic, like a beige/off-white version of this.

  2. Whoa, that’s gorgeous! I’ve heard varying reports on the formula of this polish, but for the price, I’m definitely going to have to pick up a bottle to try. 🙂

  3. I love this beautiful understated polish. It is very elegant and classy.

Leave a comment