JulieG – Hot Cinnamon

JulieG - Hot CinnamonTa da! My love affair with textured polishes continues! A little while back, Alli ordered the entire JulieG Frosted Gumdrops collection. Lucky for me, she sent me two: Hot Cinnamon and Tangerine Dream.

Now.. I’ll be honest. When I first started looking at textured polishes – the red ones totally turned me off – I much preferred the softer colors (OPI Liquid Sand – Pussy Galore, OPI Liquid Sand Honey Ryder, ZOYA – NYX). So – shhh – I was a little bummed when I saw that Alli one of the two polishes Alli sent was Hot Cinnamon – don’t tell her that though, she’ll stop sending me polish!

Hot cinnamon is a bright -perfect for summer- cherry red polish. These polishes have a great wear time – I’ve worn both  few times and I’ve had no chipping or tip wear either time.

NOW, I’m happy to report that once again I’ve been swayed to the other side of the fence and I love this look- so much that I’d be open to trying other textured reds! I chose this polish to wear in honor of the True Blood premiere last night! PERFECT! 🙂

Happy Monday!

katiepinksig

Leave a comment