CoverGirl Glosstinis – Appletini

CG - Appletini (Outside)Happy Monday & welcome to the afternoon edition of The Daily Varnish! Horray! Confession time. I have a lot of green polish, but I will very rarely pick a green to wear. I may have found an exception. After Alli posted her Birthday Mani using PISTOL polish Dean’s List and Guns Blazing, I found myself in ABSOLUTE DIRE  need of a chartreuse green! Lemming city! I was going to pick up Essie’s The More the Merrier but when I passed by the CoverGirl Glosstini display at Target last week opted for Appletini!

This cute little polish is a darling chartreuse green. The application was just ace. The first coat was a little streaky but it evened out with two coats and I did three for good measure! My only complaint is that since it’s such a small bottle, the square top a bit bulky and hard to maneuver – it won’t stop me from grabbing a few more Glosstinis if they catch my eye, though.

There are some more pictures under the jump! Enjoy!!!!

KatieSig

Another swatch (indoors, lightbox):

CG - Appletini (lightbox)

I paired it with this dress, I loved the way they go together!

CG - Appletini (dress)

2 responses to “CoverGirl Glosstinis – Appletini

  1. I love this color!

Leave a comment