Julep – Kennedy

Julep - KennedyWelcome to another Monday Funday with Katie! I’m in full on vacation mode and I’m loving all of the polishes I chose from Julep’s Sail Into Summer collection!

I loved Nan, and I’m loving Kennedy too! In addition to the It Girl box I chose Kennedy and Bunny as add-ons – SO worth it.

Kennedy is described as a khaki creme. When I first opened the box, I was a little disappointed in Kennedy. It’s a bit more yellow than I was expecting. I’d envisioned something closer to Essie’s Sand Tropez, but since then it’s really grown on me and I love the color. It looks great with a tan and makes me feel very classy – as I usually feel when I wear more neutral shades.

The application was really awesome – I used two coats and they were smooth and easy – great formula on this one. Two thumbs up.

What do you think? Check below for another picture or two and to see what book I’ll be reading next!

katiesigpurple

Right now I’m reading Game of Thrones but next up is The American Heiress by Daisy Goodwin. When I was wearing Kennedy I couldn’t help but notice how nice the polish looked next to the book!

Julep - Kennedy (Collage)

And one more swatch for good measure:

Julep - Kennedy

Enjoy your Monday, Loves!

Leave a comment