OPI Skip the Gift Wrap

One thing I definitely hate about the holidays is wrapping presents. I’d be happy to Skip the Gift Wrap! Unfortunately, the name of this polish is, at least in my opinion, the best thing about it.

Skip the Gift Wrap is one of three polishes in this year’s Ulta exclusive OPI holiday mini set Stuff My Stocking and the one I was admittedly the least excited about. In the bottle Skip the Gift Wrap looks like a medium green packed with microglitter. Which would be great if that’s how it went on the nail. But this polish applies a bit frosty with some rather obvious brush strokes.

The formula was below average. It’s a bit on the thin side therefore is nothing less than a 3 coater. But even after three coats there were a few bare spots.

So far I’m not particularly impressed with this year’s mini set. Neither this polish or Last Minute Shopper are must haves. Maybe Gift Cards for Everyone! will change my tune. We’ll have to wait and see!

There are many more swatches below the jump 🙂

 

 

 

7 responses to “OPI Skip the Gift Wrap

  1. Guess I won’t be sad if I don’t get to an ULTA to at least look at this mini collection when i am in the ‘big city’ in a few weeks where there is an ULTA…Not impressed with this one – sure I have purged similar ones from my collection in the past. Curious what the others look like in the little collection – that said, mini bottles are not my fav except when it’s going to just get me by for a wear once occasion.

  2. Sorry you didn’t like it, but I think it looks amazing on you!

    • Well thank you! I have a love/hate relationship with green polishes and this just didn’t fall into the love category.

      • Based on this post, this polish reminds me of a crappy version of NOPI Fell From the Tree (one of my most favorite polishes in the world). So if you have that one, you reeeeeeeally don’t need this. Boo, Ulta.

  3. Pingback: Ulta B2G1 on Polishes Starting December 1 | Polish, Polish, Polish!

  4. Pingback: OPI Gift Cards for Everyone! | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

