wet n wild Fergie nail color Hollywood Walk of Fame

The Hollywood Walk of Fame…such an interesting place. This nail polish is also rather interesting. I knew when I picked this polish up that it was going to be nothing short of a disaster. It was just an excuse to have star glitter around for nail art purposes (I did use this for my 4th of July manicure) and it is good for that. But, using this polish straight out of the bottle like a normal nail polish does not work!

Hollywood Walk of Fame is red, blue, purple, gold and silver star glitter as well as some silver bar glitter and regular silver glitter suspended in a very thick clear base. The base is far too thick to really work with this nail polish on its own.

The best way to use this nail polish is to remove the star glitter from the brush with a toothpick and then place it where you want it on the nail. This more or less makes the non star glitter in this polish useless!

In my swatches the pointer finger was done applying the polish normally. The other nails I placed the stars with a toothpick. I used Nina Ultra Pro Sailor as the base.

For more info on this line of polishes from wet n wild plus information of the brush and bottle check out my post on Dutchess.

There are more swatches below the jump!

10 responses to “wet n wild Fergie nail color Hollywood Walk of Fame

  1. I just got this in a swap, I knew it was going to be nightmare as I had the same issues you describe with Stars and Stripes. However I am a star lover!

    • Yeah, that’s why I’m not disappointed in this polish. I knew ahead of time it was going to be terrible! I too am a star lover 🙂

  2. You are so right! I knew it was going to be bad as well, but who can resist stars! I used mine for the fourth of July also and it worked really well, other than that I probably won’t be pulling this polish out too often.

  3. Pingback: Olympian Nails: Missy Franklin | The Daily Varnish

  4. Pingback: Election 2012: Barack Obama Nail Art | The Daily Varnish

  5. I just bought this one and yes, it was a nightmare trying to use it. Thank you for the tip about the toothpick. Next time I will definitely do that!!!

  6. Pingback: wet n wild Fergie nail color Going Platinum | The Daily Varnish

  7. Pingback: wet n wild Fergie nail color Grammy Gold | The Daily Varnish

Leave a comment