Lex Cosmetics – Tuilleries

Lex - TuilleriesI’m writing this on Sunday night and I have to admit that the events over the last 24 hours have left me a little melancholy. For many reasons, I’m sure I’m not the only one who went looking for a cheer-me-up polish this morning.I turned on my polish radar and almost immediately grabbed Tuilleries by Lex Cosmetics.

Tuilleries is a delicate sheer pink jelly with orange, magenta, and silver hex glitter with much smaller glitter in the same colors throughout (FYI: It’s same gorgeous glittery goodness as Dying Embers).

So… why did I pick Tuilleries as my pick me up? (A) Really? Look at it! (B) Tuilleries was created by Amanda (The Nail Polish Enthusiast) – I’ve gotten to know her on twitter and I’m so lucky! She’s so genuine and down to earth and all around awesome. (C) It feels good to give back, this polish benefits lung cancer research. It’s a cause that’s very close to my heart.

Check below for some more pictures and maybe a few random thoughts of the day.

Happy Monday.

katiesigpurple

Bottle:

Lex - Tuilleries Bottle

Macro:

Lex - Tuilleries Macro

Swatch w/ Flash:

Lex - Tuilleries Flash

Oh. I promised you some random thoughts didn’t I? I suppose I can spare just one…Yankee - Hawaiian Lei

This is my favorite candle of the moment. I really love the Yankee Candle World Journeys candles, I got his one on clearance at Marshall’s for 5.00 but usually they are 9.99 at TJ Maxx or Marshall’s – not a bad deal!

 

 

 

6 responses to “Lex Cosmetics – Tuilleries

  1. I have this Lex polish too- it is beautiful and delicate. I am not a pink girl but this one is special. I layer it over other polishes too.

  2. Was the pun intended when you said lung cancer research is close to your heart? 😉 Thanks for the shout out and I love this on you!

  3. Mrs. ManPolish

    Such a pretty polish! I just recently used this. Sooo beautiful!

Leave a comment