OPI Pink Before You Leap

Whenever my nails are in a serious need of a break, this is one of the polishes I reach for most often. I picked this up during a period of time when I decided I didn’t like dark nail polish (lol!?). I have no explanation for that period in my nail polish life, but I am happy to report those days are long gone.

Pink Before You Leap is originally from OPI’s 2005 Brights Collection. I likely did pick this polish up when it was first released, but it is currently part of OPI’s classics collection.

As far as neutrals go, I do quite like this one. It is a gorgeous sheer pink with tons of shimmer. It does take at least 4 coats to get any kind of good color, but it’s totally worth it. The color is quite flattering against my skintone and wears like steel.

Everyone needs a polish like this in their collection. It’s a perfect appropriate for conservative situations but not boring polish. And, as an added bonus, this makes a fabulous topcoat! Check it out here over wet n wild Everybody Loves Redmond.

More pictures below the jump 🙂

 

 

One response to “OPI Pink Before You Leap

  1. Pingback: 5 Nail Polishes Every Girl Should Own! | The Daily Varnish

Leave a comment