OPI – Sanguine

OPI - Sanguine I have been lemming OPI’s Go Goth mini set ever since I started seeing swatches and it took me forever to find it, but I’m so glad that I did! After looking several times at Ulta I did finally find it in nestled between the Ulta Exclusive Fall Couture mini sets and the Swiss mini sets. There was a lot of buzz about Unripened but the two I was most excited about were Sanguine and Obscurity.

I love Sanguine – it really comes to life in the sun. It’s a great vampy dark red that is absolutely stunning in the sun. Application was good – I used two coats with a base and top coat (Seche Vite as usual). I love the look of the OPI mini bottles – I think they are incredible cute – but the smaller brush size and the lack of a label are huge negatives for me.
Alli thinks that it’s quite similar to Royal Rajah Ruby – which I don’t have but luckily she does 🙂

 

I hope everyone has an amazing weekend!!

 

Katie

One response to “OPI – Sanguine

  1. i agree it is the same colour wise to Royal Rajah Ruby

Leave a comment