Orly Haute Red

Orly Haute RedI found this in a clearance bin at CVS for a dollar and it reminded me a great deal of OPI Perfectly Red (which I am completely obsessed with) so I decided to give it a shot.

Haute Red is a bright cherry red creme. It’s a very cool toned red which looks great against my skintone. The application and formula were great; I used 3 coats with Orly’s top2bottom base and top coat.

This is part of Orly’s permanent collection and the mini comes in The Classics Mani Mini Kit. This is a great red to have on hand especially if you are cool toned like me. It is also a good alternative to OPI Perfectly Red which is a BeautyBrands exclusive. Haute Red has slightly less orange in it, but is just as flattering on cool skintones.

Alli

5 responses to “Orly Haute Red

  1. Pingback: Alli’s Best of 2010 « The Daily Varnish

  2. Pingback: wet N wild fastdry Everybody Loves Redmond « The Daily Varnish

  3. Pingback: Warm Weather Reds; a Comparison « The Daily Varnish

  4. Pingback: Tried the Trend: Matching Lips and Tips « The Daily Varnish

  5. Pingback: Spring 2013: Must Have Polishes | The Daily Varnish

Leave a comment