essie – Lady Like

  Lady Like was the only polish that caught my eye from essie’s Fall collection: Brand New Bag – and I’m so glad I picked it up.

It’s a very interesting polish color wise. In the sun it’s a soft dusty mauve pink creme. In the shade? It leans more purple, and indoors? It looks almost nude at times. Ridiculous right? But I love it.

It is very flattering and makes my hands look… well… elegant.

It’s a very conservative polish – perfect for interviews or work – but it’s very pretty. I have lots of pink polishes and none quite like this. I’ll be wearing this a lot in the fall. If you’d like to see a few more pictures of this polish (and how different it looks in certain light) check below the jump 🙂

Thanks for reading!

 

 

 

Pink? Nude? Mauve? Purple? You decide.

7 responses to “essie – Lady Like

  1. Wow .. this color looks so different on me. It looks very nude on you and more taupey-brown on me. I love it .. it’s a gorgeous color. The perfect palette cleanser after a week of glittery, purple, neon orange and green polishes that I’ve been wearing. LOL It looks loverly on you as well. 🙂 xo

  2. This was the last shade I picked up from this fall Essie collection thinking it was sort of meah and I had it or like. WRONG! I adore it and am wearing it tons and will wear it tons more. I should get another bottle unless this is one they make part of the classic collection.

    • You know, I don’t think I’ve ever bought a back up bottle of anything, but this is a good staple polish – it’s actually the only one (still) that I’ve picked up from the collection & I’m satisfied with that 🙂

  3. Pingback: Essie Lady Like (the original!) « The Daily Varnish

  4. Pingback: Most Viewed Posts of 2011 « The Daily Varnish

  5. Pingback: Katie’s Top 10 of 2011 « The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

