Perfect Pair: Essie No Place Like Chrome & wet n wild Speak When Spoken To

I go through serious nail polish phases. For the past 6 months or so I have been wearing one creme polish after another. But recently I’ve found myself gravitating towards glitter again. It’s like I forgot how pretty it could be!

As I was rummaging through one of my Melmer drawers looking for a glitter polish to wear I ran across wet n wild Speak When Spoken To. It was part of wet n wild’s Be Jeweled collection and when I first used it I thought it would be fabulous as a layering glitter but for some reason I never gave it a try. I decided to layer Speak When Spoken To over Essie No Place Like Chrome because I had such great luck with layering Lex Cosmetics Acroiris over it. I ended up loving the end result!

I used 2 coats of No Place Like Chrome (I didn’t bother with my trick to make metallics look perfect since I was going to be layering with glitter!) and one coat of Speak When Spoken To. The final result was lovely and it wore incredibly well.

After this manicure I see alot more glitter in my future! As always, there are (alot more….) swatches below the jump 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment