OPI We’ll Always Have Paris

I’m really getting into fall shades! Literally the weather turned cooler here overnight. I woke up on Sunday morning and Fall had finally arrived! Like OPI St. Petersburgundy, We’ll Always Have Paris is one of my go to fall shades. It was originally released as part of OPI’s Fall 2008 La Collection De France (doesn’t that sound fancy!). I immediately picked it up because I loved the name so much.

We’ll Always Have Paris is a deep red creme with purple and brown undertones. It’s a very interesting color because depending on the light it can appear more brown or more purple but never appears black.

As with most of the polishes from the France collection, We’ll Always Have Paris applied beautifully. I used just two coats in my swatches.

OPI did not add this to their permanent line but it is easily found on Amazon.

While this color is beautiful, I think the reason I love it so much is because it brings back such good memories of my time in Paris. Some people travel the world by drinking wine from all corners of the earth but I travel the world via nail polish. How strange am I?

Anyway, make sure to check out the swatches below the jump to see how this polish changes colors.

 

 

 

 

 

5 responses to “OPI We’ll Always Have Paris

  1. I agree, this is a lovely shade. It’s not too dark that it goes black except in really low light. Lucky you that fall hit where you live. It’s the hottest mo of the yr where I am. I always dread Sept because of the heat. Cannot wait for cooler days to hit and those looks of a noticeable difference in the sun’s lighting that really lets me know change of season is here. I miss having a true fall like I had then I lived in New England area of the US.

  2. Pretty sure this is part of the permanent collection actually. I see it at Ulta all the time and I bought my bottle just a couple of years ago.

    • Oh really? OPI didn’t have it listed on their website so I made the assumption that they discontinued it. But I hope I’m wrong! It’s so gorgeous 🙂

  3. I love this shade! It’s what I wanted Lincoln Park After Dark to be..all the hype around that colour sheesh! This one is so much better!

Leave a comment