SinfulColors Pink (neon)

SinfulColors Pink neonFor my Memorial Day weekend I wanted a manicure that screamed Summer. Katie had told me about new Neon Nights Sinful Colors display at Walgreens (which I actually think is seasonal…). I don’t like spending alot of money on neon nail polishes. I don’t wear them often, and regardless of brand, they don’t wear all that well. The display had 7 or 8 different neon polishes, including several pinks, a purple, a green, a yellow and an orange. I decided on this color simply called Pink (#871).

Pink is a bright neon pink creme. This color is incredibly bright, brighter than the picture shows. In the sun it really looks like my nails are glowing.

Application was about normal for a neon polish. I used 3 coats to get the color opaque and per usual it dried to a matte finish. A top coat is definitely needed!

I’ve actually worn this polish twice. The first time I used Seche Vite as my top coat. Literally within hours the polish just started peeling off my nails in large sheets. I was shocked since I’ve always had great luck with SinfulColors nail polish. So I took it off and reapplied it but used Essie Good to Go! topcoat instead. The polish wore well for almost two days before it started chipping. So, moral of the story, do NOT use Seche Vite with this polish!

Hope everyone had a great long weekend!

Alli

10 responses to “SinfulColors Pink (neon)

  1. lovely pink, but maybe a bit too neon for me!

  2. I love the color, I picked up a bottle a couple of weeks ago and everyone liked it with some silver glitter I put on top. I also had a problem with Seche Vite making it peel off the day after I put it on.

  3. Pingback: Mood Struck Berry Pink to Neon Pink « The Daily Varnish

  4. Pingback: Nail Art: Neon Polka Dots « The Daily Varnish

  5. Pingback: Neon Shatter Manicure « The Daily Varnish

  6. Pingback: Pixi Vivid Coral | The Daily Varnish

  7. I wear that all the time, I get a ton of compliments on it.

Leave a comment