Color Club – Warhol & Twiggie

Color Club - Twiggie More Poptastic? Okay! How about Twiggie & Warhol….

Twiggie applied very similar to Almost Famous – streaky and thin. However, it was streak free and opaque after 3 coats. It dried very quickly which is always a plus for me. You definitely need a top coat with this because it does dry a little bit matte. Not much more to say, it’s pretty – but since it was just St. Patrick’s day, I’ve had my fill of greens for a while. The sun decided to go away for the day – but this was taken in natural (very cloudy) light.

This is the first time I will have swatched an entire collection (Yes – the last two will be coming this week – Wham!Pow! and Poptastic) – and I’m slightly proud of myself – it’s been fun. It’s also my first experience with Color Club, and it certainly won’t be my last – I can’t wait for summer days by the pool with these polishes.Color Club - Warhol

Now… I’ve complained about the formula for these so far but Warhol applied like a dream! It wasn’t watery, and there were no streaks with the first coat – and hands down, this is my favorite so far – it’s GORGEOUS. It’s a bright flashy magenta creme. This was 3 coats + a coat of Seche Vite. Do you love it? Eek! Incredible.

-Katie

Other Color Club Poptastic swatches: Almost Famous, Chelsea Girl, Pucci-licious.

6 responses to “Color Club – Warhol & Twiggie

  1. wearing poptastic right now and warhol is still my favorite. doubt Wham!Pow! will change my mind 🙂

  2. Idk. That may be my favorite just because everytime someone asks you what nail polish you are wearing you get to say “WHAM! POW!”

  3. you have a really good point….

  4. Pingback: Color Club – Poptastic « The Daily Varnish

  5. Pingback: Color Club – Wham!Pow! « The Daily Varnish

  6. Pingback: Nailspiration: Duccio Venturi Neon Heels | The Daily Varnish

Leave a comment