Nail Art: Golf Ball Nails

Golf Ball NailsIt’s Masters weekend!

I grew up around golf and my boyfriend is a big golfer so the week of The Masters is crazy. Our life revolves around the television coverage. I, of course, wanted to have appropriate nails for the occasion! I’m really excited about what I came up with! I even gave many of you a little sneak peak.

Ever since I got Amour Arnold Palmer I knew I’d have to use it in a Masters manicure. But I wanted to do something a bit more literal. I started thinking of how to make my nails look like golf balls. What I finally came up with should have seemed obvious though it took me awhile to get there.

I applied 3 fairly thick coats of Ulta Snow White and a top coat. I waited several minutes then used a dotting tool to dent the nail polish to make it look (sort of) like a golf ball. I didn’t want all my nails to be golf balls so I just did this on the ring finger and thumb.

I was bit surprised how well it turned out! It will definitely be perfect for all the Masters festivities this weekend.

As always, there are additional swatches below the jump!

Alli

Golf Ball Nails bottles

Ulta Snow White, Essie Mojito Madness, Essie Avenue Maintain, Amour Arnold Palmer

Golf Ball Nails 2 Golf Ball Nails 3 Golf Ball Nails MACRO

8 responses to “Nail Art: Golf Ball Nails

  1. This is such a cute and original idea!

  2. Your golf ball ‘dimples’ really look great! I am ready for the Masters! It’s captuing me at a good time since I had major surgery first of this week and got out of the hospital late yestereday. … that is if I can stay awake to watch all the coverage on TV…I just don’t seem to be able to say awake more than 45 mins to 1 hr at any one. I just hope what partts I am awake to watch will be goo ones!

  3. Such a cool look, I haven’t seen anything like it!

Leave a comment