wet n wild megalast I Need a Refresh-Mint (+ a textured gradient)

wet n wild megalast I Need a Refresh-MintAfter I wore JulieG Rock Candy on its own I really wanted to do a textured gradient using it but was having a hard time deciding on what color to use as a base. I was looking through my seriously overflowing green and blue Melmer drawer when I Need a Refresh-Mint caught my eye. It wasn’t the most obvious choice but turned out to be a good one.

I Need a Refresh-Mint is a medium minty green with slight blue undertones. It’s quite the flattering mint. I often have trouble with mint greens being too yellow or chalky. This is neither!

The formula and application of this polish is wonderful. I really like the megalast brush. I used two coats in my swatches.

After I wore this for a day I topped it with JulieG Rock Candy using a wet sponge. I really loved the result! There are swatches of that manicure below the jump 🙂

Alli

 

wet n wild megalast I Need a Refresh-Mint 4 wet n wild megalast I Need a Refresh-Mint 3 wet n wild megalast I Need a Refresh-Mint 2 wet n wild megalast I Need a Refresh-Mint MACRO wet n wild megalast I Need a Refresh-Mint MACRO 2 JulieG Rock Candy and wet n wild megalast I Need a Refresh-Mint JulieG Rock Candy and wet n wild megalast I Need a Refresh-Mint 2 JulieG Rock Candy and wet n wild megalast I Need a Refresh-Mint MACRO JulieG Rock Candy and wet n wild megalast I Need a Refresh-Mint MACRO 2

6 responses to “wet n wild megalast I Need a Refresh-Mint (+ a textured gradient)

  1. I love this color! It looks great with Rock Candy.

  2. Oh, cool idea! I like the gradient!

  3. Pingback: butter LONDON Poole | The Daily Varnish

  4. Pingback: Summer 2013: Must Have Polishes | The Daily Varnish

  5. Pingback: Rimmel Mintilicious | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

