Spoiled by wet n wild Jewelry Heist

Spoiled by wet n wild Jewelry HeistOn the way to a friend’s place one night I found myself at CVS. I got in my car and realized I was out of Big Red and well, that just won’t do. Of course I can’t go into a drugstore without checking out the nail polish. As it turns out, I’ve had rose gold glitter on the brain lately. It was a hole in my collection that I wanted to fill. When I saw Jewelry Heist I thought it might work to fill that void (plus it was gorgeous in the bottle).

Jewelry Heist has large rose gold glitter, small square blue glitter and medium sized iridescent glitter suspended in a clear base. I have too many glitter polishes in my collection and NONE of them have iridescent glitter. This is quite the unique combination of glitter. Especially to find at a drugstore.

The glitter is rather sparse. I used 2 coats of Jewelry Heist over PISTOL polish Tough As Nails in my swatches and obviously it’s not a glitter that can be worse on its own. The clear base is also a bit on the thick side.

I decided to try manually placing the glitter with a toothpick over Essie No Place Like Chrome. While the bubbles are obvious in the swatches I didn’t even notice the bubbles until I started looking at the photos. The finished result looked really awesome. It was the perfect manicure to brighten a gloomy day.

Below the jump there are more swatches of Jewelry Heist along with swatches of my glitterly gloomy day manicure.

If you have any rose gold glitter polish suggestions please let me know!

Alli

Spoiled by wet n wild Jewelry Heist 2 Spoiled by wet n wild Jewelry Heist 3 Spoiled by wet n wild Jewelry Heist MACRO Spoiled by wet n wild Jewelry Heist MACRO 2 PISTOL polish Tough As Nails and Spoiled by wet n wild Jewelry Heist PISTOL polish Tough As Nails and Spoiled by wet n wild Jewelry Heist 2 PISTOL polish Tough As Nails and Spoiled by wet n wild Jewelry Heist MACRO PISTOL polish Tough As Nails and Spoiled by wet n wild Jewelry Heist MACRO 2 PISTOL polish Tough As Nails and Spoiled by wet n wild Jewelry Heist 3 Spoiled by wet n wild Jewelry Heist bottle

9 responses to “Spoiled by wet n wild Jewelry Heist

  1. I have no suggestions… I’m madly in love with Pink Yet Lavender and I’m afraid it’s forever. Since I bought it no other glitter will do – well, along with Revlon Stunning and OPI Pirouette My Whistle, of course! My Three Musketeers. 😀

  2. Sleepy Flower by the indie brand Too Cute-icle. I purchased it recently and got my order and wow! Its on my fingers at this very moment and is so amazing in person.

  3. Spoiled has some lovely glitter combinations but I hate that they are so sparse!

    • I find most of the Spoiled glitters look best if you place the glitters individually with a toothpick. But that is seriously time consuming!

  4. Pingback: Shimmer Polish Sarah | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

