JulieG Blueberry Fizz

JulieG Blueberry FizzThis polish gave me a 10 Things I Hate About You moment. Sometimes I forget what a big difference there is between like and love. While I like the other textured polishes I have (such as the OPI liquid sand polishes or the China Glaze Texture polishes) I freaking LOVE Blueberry Fizz!

Recently I spotted the JulieG Frosted Gum Drops collection display at Rite Aid and ended up with all of them (I did send 2 to Katie so it’s less bad than it seems….. ok, not really). I really liked the first one I tried; Sugar Rush so I had really high hopes (not to be confused with being High on Hope) for Blueberry Fizz.

Blueberry Fizz contains small silver glitter along with more sparse large silver glitter in a periwinkle blue base. It’s basically a textured version of what I wanted Deborah Lippmann Today was a Fairytale to be.

Application was lovely. I used just 2 coats in my swatches.

I ended up loving this polish so much I used it as an accent nail with Essie No Place Like Chrome. The combo was amazing! There are swatches of that manicure, along with additional swatches of Blueberry Fizz, below the jump!

Alli

JulieG Blueberry Fizz 2 JulieG Blueberry Fizz 3 JulieG Blueberry Fizz MACRO

JulieG Blueberry Fizz MACRO 2 Essie No Place Like Chrome and JulieG Blueberry Fizz 4 Essie No Place Like Chrome and JulieG Blueberry Fizz Essie No Place Like Chrome and JulieG Blueberry Fizz 2 Essie No Place Like Chrome and JulieG Blueberry Fizz 3

 

9 responses to “JulieG Blueberry Fizz

  1. So pretty! I just tried Tangerine Heaven last night and it’s so cute. Out of the textured polishes I’ve tried so far (OPI, Milani and Zoya) this one had the easiest to work with formula and seemed to dry the quickest! So glad I picked them all up 😀

  2. I love this with No Place Like Chrome! Gorgeous combo.

  3. Pingback: JulieG Crushed Candy | The Daily Varnish

  4. Pingback: Jessica Effects Give Me Goosebumps | The Daily Varnish

  5. Pingback: JulieG Rock Candy | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

