Sally Hansen Salon Effects Cut It Out

Sally Hansen Salon Effects Cut It Out 4If you follow TDV on Facebook or Twitter then you are probably already aware that I went to the beach last weekend. I had a wedding to attend on Saturday night so we decided to make a long weekend of it. Since I discovered Sally Hansen Salon Effects they are my go to in terms of prepping my nails for vacation. The last thing I want to think about while I’m at the beach is my manicure!

I picked up Cut It Out sometime last summer but never got around to wearing them. Considering black and white is a huge trend for spring it seemed like the perfect time to give Cut It Out a go.

Cut It Out is a black and white floral design with no shimmer what so ever. I really do love this design. It’s simple yet eye catching plus it matches almost anything. So many people complimented me on my nails at the wedding! Plus, this design really does make for perfect beach nails.

Applying and removing Sally Hansen Salon Effects strips is super simple. I did an entire post on tips and tricks of application and removal here if you are interested.

I did do something a bit different with these. I wanted to try curing real nail polish strips with a gel top coat. I used my Sally Hansen mini LED lamp and Sally Hansen Gel Top Coat. While this may have minimized the tip wear slightly these Salon Effects wear so well on their own I’m not sure curing them with a gel top coat really does much good (plus, the gel top coat makes it much more difficult to remove).

Below the jump there are a slew of additional swatches including my nails on day 6 (you can see them on day 4 here).

Alli

 

Sally Hansen Salon Effects Cut It Out 3 Sally Hansen Salon Effects Cut It Out 2 Sally Hansen Salon Effects Cut It Out Sally Hansen Salon Effects Cut It Out MACRO Sally Hansen Salon Effects Cut It Out 5 Sally Hansen Salon Effects Cut It Out Day 6

 

5 responses to “Sally Hansen Salon Effects Cut It Out

  1. This was the first Salon Effects pattern I tried! Love it!

  2. Am I the only one that these strips only last a day and then they peel off? I wonder if I’m doing something wrong.

    • The only time I’ve had wear issues with this was with the Kitty Kitty design. For some reason, perhaps because it was a metallic design, I had a strip pop off not long after application.Otherwise I’ve always had great wear time from these! I’m sorry they don’t work well for you 😦

  3. I love these for vacations, put them on and forget about them!

Leave a Reply

