PISTOL polish Dean’s List

PISTOL polish Dean's ListWhen my April 2013 PISTOL polish duo showed up in my mailbox I was pretty excited. I sort of forget it’s coming every month so it’s always a nice (almost) surprise.

I knew immediately I had to try Dean’s List. In the bottle it looked like absolutely nothing I have in my collection which is sort of scary. But I’m always up for trying something new!

Dean’s List is a yellow based bright green creme. PISTOL polish describes this polish as nearly-neon. That’s the perfect way to describe how bright this polish is. It’s bright and definitely eye catching but it’s not neon.

The formula is fantastic. I used just two coats in my swatches.

I really ended up loving this polish. I was a bit unsure at first but it’s a great color for spring.

For for info on PISTOL polish check out this post. As always there are additional swatches below the jump!

I’d love to know if you’d wear a color like this. It’s definitely a bit out there!

Alli

 

PISTOL polish Dean's List 3 PISTOL polish Dean's List 2 PISTOL polish Dean's List MACRO PISTOL polish Dean's List MACRO 2 PISTOL polish Dean's List 4 PISTOL polish Dean's List description

10 responses to “PISTOL polish Dean’s List

  1. I did a “near neon” skittle this week, so yes would wear this bright, but not sure about this colour.

  2. Gorgeous green, fantastic for summer!

  3. Pingback: NYC Apple Fizz | The Daily Varnish

  4. Pingback: Essie First Timer | The Daily Varnish

  5. Pingback: PISTOL polish: May 2013 | The Daily Varnish Extra

  6. Pingback: My (30th) Birthday Manicure! | The Daily Varnish

  7. Pingback: CoverGirl Glosstinis – Appletini | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

