OPI – Pussy Galore

OPI - PG1Since my first experience with a textured polish was so great (Zoya – Nyx), I went to Ulta last night hoping to expand my textured horizons. I’d hoped for a few more Zoyas but they were out of Godiva and Vespa, so I kept wandering through the store until I came upon OPI’s The Bond Girls Collection.

The Bond Girls Collection features six polishes named for Bond Girls of years passed. It shouldn’t be any surprise that I gravitated towards the light pink: Pussy Galore. PG hails from the 007 film: Goldfinger. While I haven’t seen it, Alli assures me it’s a great movie. I may have to check it out. Admittedly, my Bond film exposure is a bit limited.

When I first got home I decided to look up some swatches and I was a bit disappointed – PG didn’t look all that awesome. I’m happy to report that it just is impossible to translate how pretty this polish is without seeing it in person. Pictures don’t do it justice. It dries to a dainty pearly pink with fuchsia (yes!) shimmer. Color wise it reminds me a lot of my all time favorite pink: Royal Flush Blush. Application was easy – two quick coats and I was all set.

I have to say, that part of the reason I’m loving these textured polishes is that – much like glitter – they do wonders for hiding my nail imperfections.

So, Bond fan? Liquid Sand fan? Let me know what you think! Keep reading for some more swatches!

KatieSig

OPI – The Bond Girls Collection: Pussy Galore

OPI - PG Lightbox

OPI - PG2

Edit: In the meantime I’ve picked up Honey Ryder and ordered Jinx and Solitaire!

12 responses to “OPI – Pussy Galore

  1. thebubblybrunette

    This is so pretty! I can’t wait to pick it up πŸ™‚

  2. I just ordered this! As well as Jinx. Preeeetttty excited, as Goldfinger is my favorite Bond movie. You should totally check it out. It’s the Sean Connery Bond and it’s delightful. And the Bond Girl is named Pussy Galore. How can you not like that?

    I am not super into pale pink, but I am excited about being able to tell peole that “Pussy Galore” is on my nails. πŸ™‚

  3. Hrafnhildur Haldorsen (Iceland)

    This pink looks amazing on you, really suits your skin tone. I absolutely love the Liquid sand polishes from OPI! Not only are they gorgeous, but I agree with what you said, I love that they hide all of my nail imperfections πŸ™‚
    From the Bond Girls collection I’ve bought Jinx, Tiffany Case and Honey Ryder. I’ve already tried the first two (I’m wearing Tiffany Case right now and love it!), and look forward to trying out Honey Ryder tomorrow!

    • Thank you so much! Like I said, when I looked at swatches I was kind of like… ehh? But I absolutely love it!! I might pick up some more liquid sand polishes! I have my eye on Jinx. Honey Ryder also looked good to me – what did you end up thinking of Honey Ryder?

      • Hrafnhildur Haldorsen

        I would definitely recommend Jinx, it’s gorgeous! And perfect for summer πŸ˜‰ Honey Ryder is also fabulous. I usually can’t wear gold polishes, because I have a very light skin tone that just doesn’t like gold for some reason…but, that being said, Honey Ryder is the perfect gold tone for me, and just light enough to complement just about any skin tone I would think.

      • Ohh maybe Alli should try it. She has a hard time with golds too.

  4. Pingback: OPI – Honey Ryder | The Daily Varnish

  5. Hrafnhildur Haldorsen

    Definitely worth a shot πŸ˜‰

  6. Pingback: OPI – Jinx | The Daily Varnish

  7. Pingback: JulieG – Hot Cinnamon | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

