Spoiled by wet n wild Are Mermaids Real?

Spoiled by wet n wild Are Mermaids RealMy boyfriend is almost 7 years older than me and this creates an interesting dynamic as far as pop culture goes. I always want to listen to 90’s on 9. He always wants to listen to 80’s on 8. He is continually appalled at the amount of 80’s movies I’ve never seen. My response is always to remind him I was *insert age way too young to have seen said movie when it came out here* and certainly have had no reason to see it since! The most recent movie to cause this exchange was Splash. He insisted I would like it so we watched it. I will admit I kind of loved it.

Not long after watching Splash I was browsing the Spoiled by wet n wild display at my local CVS. Are Mermaids Real? caught my eye. It is gorgeous in the bottle! When I saw the name I knew I had to have it. As it turns out I think I like the nail polish more than I liked the movie!

Are Mermaids Real? is a medium blue leaning purple jelly with gold fleck glitter. The color is gorgeous! Though the formula, as I suspected, is a bit on the thin side. I used 3 coats in my swatches and was happy with the opacity but I do think this would make a great layering polish. It reminds me alot of Avon Violetta Sparkle.

I decided to add an accent nail to this manicure using Julep Sienna. Sienna really brought out the gold shimmer in Are Mermaids Real?. It was the perfect Sunday Funday manicure! Below the jump there are swatches of that manicure along with additional swatches of Are Mermaids Real?.

Clearly I need to stay out of the drugstore post movie date nights with the boy!

Alli

Spoiled by wet n wild Are Mermaids Real 3 Spoiled by wet n wild Are Mermaids Real 2 Spoiled by wet n wild Are Mermaids Real MACRO Spoiled by wet n wild Are Mermaids Real and Julep Sienna Spoiled by wet n wild Are Mermaids Real and Julep Sienna 2

7 responses to “Spoiled by wet n wild Are Mermaids Real?

  1. It looks like a purple version of Shrimp on the Barbie, which is also a Spoiled by Wet ‘n’ Wild polish. I really liked that one, but managed to shatter the bottle on a tile floor and haven’t remembered to pick up a new one… When I do, maybe I’ll check this one out, too!

  2. Spoiled has a lot of complex colors. Really unusual for the price! Your pics are gorgeous, as always!

  3. Wow this is stunning!!!!

Leave a Reply

