Nail Art: Marriage Equality Manicure

Marriage Equality Manicure EssieIf you’ve seen the news today or have been on Facebook or Twitter or any other social media outlet then you know today is kind of big day on the marriage equality front.

The Human Rights Campaign encouraged everyone to wear red today to show their support for marriage equality. Me being me I of course wore red my favorite way to wear red; on my nails.

I used Essie Hip-Anema as my base color and using tape I added the equal sign using OPI Passport and a Smile (aka Sparrow Me the Drama). Simple but to the point. I absolutely love it!

Generally I stay away from political issues on this blog (it is a nail polish blog, after all). But this is an issue I feel strongly about plus I wanted to share my manicure. Hope y’all don’t mind!

There are a couple more swatches below the jump 🙂

Alli

Marriage Equality Manicure OPI Marriage Equality Manicure

 

9 responses to “Nail Art: Marriage Equality Manicure

  1. Awesome manicure and cause!! YAY FOR EQUALITY!!!

  2. It’s made me happy to see so many nail bloggers come out today and support the cause 🙂

  3. Looks great – never would have thought to use Sparrow Me The Drama over this orangy red…have to try it – this is my kind of easy to do nail art! I might even try free-handing it!

    • I was surprised how well Sparrow worked. I thought about free handing it but was worried I would get the sharp edges…though even with tape the equal sign still isn’t perfect!

  4. looks great!! i tried the same thing but it didn’t work out as well, colour wise. thanks for the inspiration!!!!! marriage equality, ftw.

  5. Pingback: Nail Art: Marriage Equality | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

