Orly High on Hope ( + JulieG Secret Treasure)

Orly High on HopeSometimes I get so wrapped up in new polish releases and the latest trends I forget why I fell in love with nail polish in the first place. While OPI I’m Not Really a Waitress changed my perspective on nail polish, what really made me fall in love with nail polish was dark purple polishes. I have an obscene number of dark purple polishes but when I saw Orly had one in their Spring 2013 Hope & Freedom Fest collection I just had to have it.

As it turns out High on Hope is a rather complicated nail polish. The base is a grayish blue jelly and it is packed with pink shimmer that in certain lights has a bit of a duo chrome effect. All that mixed together gives the polish an overall purple look that is right up my alley.

Because of the jelly base I did need three coats to get full opacity. Otherwise the formula is fantastic.

As much as I liked High on Hope on its own y’all know me! I had to add something a little extra. I used 2 coats of JulieG Secret Treasure to add an accent nail. I was a little worried the colors would look strange together but as it turned out….I loved it!

There are additional swatches of High on Hope below the jump (including some shots were you can really see the duo chrome) plus watches of my manicure with Secret Treasure.

Alli

Orly High on Hope 3 Orly High on Hope 2 Orly High on Hope MACRO Orly High on Hope MACRO 2 Orly High on Hope MACRO 3 Orly High on Hope Julie G Secret Treasure Orly High on Hope Julie G Secret Treasure 2 Orly High on Hope Julie G Secret Treasure 3 Orly High on Hope Julie G Secret Treasure 4 Orly High on Hope Julie G Secret Treasure MACRO 2 Orly High on Hope Julie G Secret Treasure MACRO

8 responses to “Orly High on Hope ( + JulieG Secret Treasure)

  1. Can you do a special post on nail care and how to grow your nails and best nail care products? thanks xx 🙂

  2. Love this!! I debated buying it but I can never resist dark purples either.

  3. This is quite lovely 😀

  4. Pingback: JulieG Blueberry Fizz | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

