Layla Ceramic Effect CE 62 Bally Sky (+ Layla Caviar Effect 01 Mambo)

Layla Ceramic Effect CE 62 Bally SkyWe’ve been getting some nice spring-like weather here in Charlotte recently; warm and lots of sunshine. Quite awhile ago Layla sent me Bally Sky (along with Mambo) to try and I just hadn’t been in a mood to try it. But some nail polishes are made for a sunny day. Layla Bally Sky is definitely one of those polishes!

Bally Sky is a blue leaning almost duo chrome teal metallic with gold shimmer. The color is gorgeous. There’s no getting around that! The formula is equally fantastic. I used two coats in my swatches.

Like Oh My Red, the other polish from the Ceramic Effect line I have tried, Bally Sky wore very well.

After wearing it for a couple days I decided to try the Caviar Effect Mambo beads as an accent nail. I followed the steps from my DIY Caviar manicure tutorial and had no issues. This manicure reminded me quite a bit of the caviar manicure I did with Color Club Metamorphosis. What is nice about the Layla Caviar Effect bottle is the beads come out at a slow but steady pace. Makes applying the beads easier.

That being said….the beads from your local Michaels work just as well and are much less expensive. So unless Layla has a bead color you’re just DYING to have save a few bucks and check out the scrapbooking aisle at Michaels.

There’s alot going on below the jump! There are additional swatches of Bally Sky (including a swatch in direct sunlight….gorgeous!), bottle pictures, and swatches of my Mambo Caviar manicure.

Alli

The product(s) used in this post were provided to TDV for review. For more information check out our disclosure policy.

Layla Ceramic Effect CE 62 Bally Sky 2 Layla Ceramic Effect CE 62 Bally Sky 3 Layla Ceramic Effect CE 62 Bally Sky MACRO Layla Ceramic Effect CE 62 Bally Sky MACRO 2 Layla Ceramic Effect CE 62 Bally Sky MACRO 3

Direct sunlight. Note...the crack in my thumbnail is due to my top coat (NYC Extra Shiny)

Direct sunlight. Note…the crack in my thumbnail is due to my top coat (NYC Extra Shiny)

Layla Bottles Layla Caviar Effect 01 Mambo Layla Caviar Effect 01 Mambo bottle Layla Caviar Effect 01 Mambo 2 Layla Caviar Effect 01 Mambo 3 Layla Caviar Effect 01 Mambo MACRO

 

2 responses to “Layla Ceramic Effect CE 62 Bally Sky (+ Layla Caviar Effect 01 Mambo)

  1. that is a perfect peacock teal color.

Leave a Reply

