St. Patrick’s Day Manicure 2013

St Patrick's Day Manicure 2013Happy St. Patrick’s Day everyone!

Yesterday I went out with some friends to celebrate (and we probably had a little too much fun…..) and today I am celebrating with my family. I make a full blown Irish meal every year on St. Patrick’s Day. We have corned beef, cabbage, red potatoes, Irish soda bread and everyone’s favorite; Irish bread pudding.

To say the least a St. Patrick’s Day themed manicure was a requirement. I did a fairly simple manicure with Essie Mojito Madness, China Glaze Papaya Punch (topped with wet n wild fastdry 9.0.2.1.Orange), Ulta Snow White and wet n wild Fergie Nail Color Grammy Gold. On the pointer finger I did a little nod to the Irish flag (although on my right hand I did the flag on my ring finer…either works!). Fun and simple. Just the way I like it.

I hope everyone had (or is having….) a fabulous St. Patrick’s Day weekend!

There are more swatches below the jump.

Alli

St Patrick's Day Manicure 2013 bottles St Patrick's Day Manicure 2013 2 St Patrick's Day Manicure 2013 3

 

 

7 responses to “St. Patrick’s Day Manicure 2013

  1. Looks great! I also cooked a corned beef, cabbage, potatoes (but I add carrots too. This year I got a beef at Trader Joes – WOW what a difference – not cured and no nitrates..it tasted so much better and no slickery grease in the water at all! Your bread pudding sounds great. I got spoiled as a kid from my mom’s…she tossed in left over Oreo cookies (or any ones we had that were going stale) or left over cheap cake/cupcakes to really sweeten up her bread puddings!

  2. Love the skittle mani. I love that every nail is different but they all go together.

  3. This is so fun. Looks perfect too!

  4. Pingback: wet n wild Fergie nail color Grammy Gold | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

