Nail Art: Shimmer and a Shamrock

St Patrick's Day Mani 2013Happy St. Patrick’s Day weekend!

St. Patrick’s Day is such a fun holiday and come with one of my favorite meals of the year. It also gives me an excuse to do a holiday themed manicure.

I did a similar manicure last year and loved it. This year I wanted to add a little sparkle to the mix and something a bit more interesting on the non-shamrock nails.

For a base on all my nails I used China Glaze Dandy Lyin’ Around. I let that dry completely then with Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Going Green I used the plastic wrap technique to give the nails a sort of textured look except on the ring finger where I added a small shamrock using a DIY dotting tool.

This manicure turned out great and was so easy to do. Absolutely perfect for the St. Patrick’s Day weekend!

Are you planning on doing a St. Patrick’s Day themed manicure this weekend? I’d love to hear about your manicure!

Make sure to check out the additional swatches below the jump (including what this manicure looked like pre-shamrock. I quite liked it and considered stopping there!).

Alli

St Patrick's Day Mani 2013 before St Patrick's Day Mani 2013 MACRO St Patrick's Day Mani 2013 2

One response to “Nail Art: Shimmer and a Shamrock

  1. Pingback: OPI – Oy-Another Polish Joke! | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

