PISTOL polish Pay Day

PISTOL polish Pay DayWhen my March 2013 PISTOL polish duo arrived in my mailbox I was super excited to see a blue polish. Anyone who reads this blog on a regular basis knows I’m a blue nail polish nut!

Pay Day is a super saturated mid toned blue creme that has a jelly feel to it (or, as some people like to call it, a crelly). PISTOL describes this polish as bold and powerful and I have to admit….I agree with them.

Because Pay Day a borderline jelly I did use three coats but was very happy with the result. It dried to a super shiny finish (I skipped a top coat for this manicure).

I’m torn. If I had to pick a favorite PISTOL polish so far I’d have a hard time picking between Firecracker and Pay Day. Both polishes are right up my alley and make any day a little brighter.

If you don’t know about PISTOL polish it is primarily a subscription nail polish service. For all the info you could ever want check out this post or the PISTOL polish website.

Make sure to check out the additional swatches below the jump!

Alli

PISTOL polish Pay Day 3 PISTOL polish Pay Day 2 PISTOL polish Pay Day MACRO PISTOL polish Pay Day MACRO 2

5 responses to “PISTOL polish Pay Day

  1. yes- blues are the best ! and I really like the finish on this polish… so silky looking 🙂

  2. im a sucker for a pretty blue polish as well.

  3. Pingback: Spring 2013: Must Have Polishes | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

