China Glaze – Budding Romance

China Glaze - Budding RomanceIf you know me, you know I don’t wear green all that often. Minty greens have a solid hold on my heart, but overall I’d say that green is more of an Alli color than a Katie color. However, when I started seeing promo pictures of China Glaze’s Avant Garden collection I could not wait to get my hands on this one, so naturally when my order arrived, this was the first one I tried.

Budding Romance is from the Blooming Brights side of Avant Garden. It brings to mind lovely spring visions: moss growing on a rock by a river or one of the many shades of green that let us know winter is finally over. It’s  a delicious jelly/creme hybrid and I love it.

First coat is very sheer, but it builds nicely with 3 coats. Application was smooth and easy. Overall, if you’re into funky greens or ugly/beautiful polishes – this is a sure bet.

If you had to pick your top 2 must haves from this collection, what would you pick?

Happy Friday!

KatieSig

9 responses to “China Glaze – Budding Romance

  1. shortandsweetintexas

    I’m wearing green today too! I think I’m going to break down and just order some of these new colors since I can’t find them anywhere locally yet. My top two would be this one and Passion for Petals…though it’s pretty hard to just select two colors!

  2. Kind of reminds me of split pea soup…….

  3. That is pretty and I am a green person, but when I was at the store the one that caught my eye and came home with me was Fade into Hue, a lavendar blue color, I don’t know I guess I am feeling Springy and the olive green was too autumnal for me.

    • Oh, I suppose you’re right – it’d be nice in autumn. I think I’m so hung up on the cold, dreary, wet, winter we’ve had that really I’m craving the first signs of spring greens. I looked at Fade into Hue but decided to pass, I have a lot of similar shades… I’d love to know what you think though!

  4. Worn with some thing white and pastel coral pink, this would look very asian, like a painted paper fan…how peaceful and delicate…like a cool spring evening when the youngs shoots shudder in the breeze…

    Just lovely.

  5. Pingback: China Glaze Dandy Lyin’ Around | The Daily Varnish

  6. Pingback: China Glaze – Passion for Petals | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

