Revlon Steel-etto (+ Impala Na Mira 3D)

Revlon Steel-ettoWay back when I was in law school (and by way back I mean 2006…) Revlon released an entire Dark Pleasures collection. It came out right around the time I was really getting into dark nail polish (plus I fell in love with the bottles…) so of course I ended up with a couple. The other polish I have from this collection, Purple Pleasure, is a favorite. So when I was looking for a polish to wear under Impala Na Mira 3D this immediately came to mind.

Steel-etto is an almost frosted steel gray. I say almost because it’s not full on offensive frosted but it’s packed with a whole lot of microglitter! The color is lovely and doesn’t lean green like so many steel (or gunmetal) gray polishes do (I’m looking at you OPI Lucerne-tainly Look Marvelous).

The formula is a bit on the thin side but not difficult to work with. I used 3 coats in my swatches.

Despite the fact that this polish was released quite awhile ago it is available on Amazon and does show up at Dollar Trees on occasion  I’d really like to eventually get my hands on the rest of the Dark Pleasures polishes. They all look so lovely!

Anyway, after I wore Steel-etto on its own for a day or two I topped it with one coat of Impala Na Mira 3D. It was magic! Nail polish magic. I was so excited I had to share it on TDV FB page. Make sure to check out swatches of that below the jump 🙂

Alli

Revlon Steel-etto 3 Revlon Steel-etto 2 Revlon Steel-etto MACRO 2 Revlon Steel-etto MACRO Revlon Steel-etto label

Revlon Steel-etto Impala Na Mira 3D Revlon Steel-etto Impala Na Mira 3D 2 Revlon Steel-etto Impala Na Mira 3D 3 Revlon Steel-etto Impala Na Mira 3D MACRO

Leave a Reply

