Zoya Mimi

Zoya MimiGreetings fellow nail addicts. I am so excited to introduce you to my new nail polish obsession; Zoya Mimi. No seriously. Obsessed!

Mimi has been a long time polish lemming of mine. I could just never justify picking it up. Finally I spotted it at Ulta during a recent shopping trip and pulled the trigger. It just looked SO GORGEOUS in the bottle.

Originally released as part of the Summer 2010 Sparkle collection, Zoya describes Mimi as a “royal purple sparkling metallic.” The only thing I would add is that the sparkle provides a nice flash of blue in the right lights. Basically, it’s a much better version of Sally Hansen Loves Me Not!

Application was ok. Metallic finish polishes always tend to have a thin formula and this was no exception. I used 3 coats in my swatches and was happy with the result.

It’s rare I wear polishes back to back but I actually took this polish off and put it back on I loved it so much.

As always, there are more swatches below the jump (including pictures in the sun!). There is also a picture of the Mimi spoon (if you’re not familiar with Zoya spoons you can learn more about them here). Like Zoya Edyta, the spoon really doesn’t do the polish justice.

Alli

 

Zoya Mimi 4 Zoya Mimi bottle Zoya Mimi MACRO Zoya Mimi spoon

Sun

Sun

Sun

Sun

Zoya Mimi 2 Zoya Mimi 3

15 responses to “Zoya Mimi

  1. Why don’t I have this!!

  2. How do you get your nails soo perfect?!?!

  3. Gorgeous swatches! I ordered this during the 3 free Zoya sale last week. 🙂 I can’t wait until it gets here!

  4. I love this color and the super rich shimmery goodness. I guess I will scan the shelves at ULTA the next time I am in there. I haven’t seen this one or it didn’t catch my eye, but I was shopping with a list so I may have just passed it over. I love Zoya polishes and this is a really beautiful color! It looks great on you.

    • I go into Ulta all the time looking for something specific and never even notice anything else they may have! This is a gorgeous color, you won’t be disappointed if you pick it up 😛

  5. It kind of reminds me of Ink by OPI…love purples.

  6. Pingback: OPI Can’t Let Go | The Daily Varnish

  7. Pingback: Perfect Pair: OPI Lincoln Park at Midnight & Orly Prisma Gloss Gold | The Daily Varnish

  8. It’s only January 13th!

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

