Perfect Pair: OPI I Don’t Give a Rotterdamn & NYC Starry Silver

OPI I Don't Give a Rotterdamn NYC Starry SilverEver since I included OPI I Don’t Give a Rotterdam in my top 10 of 2012 post I haven’t been able to get it off my mind! To appease my brain I pulled it out of my Melmer and put it on. I Don’t Give a Rotterdam is a gorgeous polish! But after a couple of days I wanted to spice it up a bit.

I applied 2 coats of NYC Starry Silver on top and just loved the result! I’m beginning to think Starry Silver will look amazing over just about anything (though over a plain white creme is still my favorite!).

Certainly soon my obsession with glitter will begin to wane soon, right? This is getting ridiculous! That being said, if I haven’t convinced you yet, perhaps this post will finally convince you to pick up Starry Silver. It’s a buck and is easily my favorite recent acquisition!

Make sure to check out the additional swatches below the jump 🙂

Alli

OPI I Don't Give a Rotterdamn NYC Starry Silver 2 OPI I Don't Give a Rotterdamn NYC Starry Silver 3 OPI I Don't Give a Rotterdamn NYC Starry Silver MACRO

22 responses to “Perfect Pair: OPI I Don’t Give a Rotterdamn & NYC Starry Silver

  1. Oooh this is pretty! Me likey. :]

  2. shortandsweetintexas

    This is an awesome combo!

  3. I have NYC starry silver and I love it too!
    This combo looks beautiful 🙂

  4. Very pretty! I love it!

  5. Oh I agree – this is a perfect pair. I have to pull my Rotterdam and look through my few multi color glitters to do this one – I don’t think I have anything with shards in it however – mine are all regular shape glitters in my multi color ones – I have only a couple – OPI Mad As A Hatter and Deb. Lip Happy Birthday – I sort of saw the others that came after as the imitations…but I do need a shard one most certainly!

  6. Ooooh, I love this! I don’t have I Don’t Give a Rotterdamn, but I do have Starry Silver Glitter and now I want to layer it over something gray!

  7. what a perfect January mani! I adore this combo! The blue hex glitters in Starry Silver really pull out the blue undertones in I Don’t Give A Rotterdam. When and where is the first meeting of Starry Silver Anonymous? 🙂

  8. Love I Don’t Give A Rotterdamn, beautfiul blue/silver so glad I hunted it down!

  9. Lovely for winter 🙂 Makes me think of snow and ice… that I really wish would show up 🙂

  10. love, love love the name of the OPI polish. and i have the NYC starry silver and it is one of my favorite glitters

    • When I found out OPI was releasing a polish called I Don’t Give a Rotterdam I had to have it. I didn’t even care what it looked like!

      And it looks like we have another member of the NYC Starry Silver fan club!

  11. Pingback: OPI – I Have a Herring Problem | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

