Perfect Pair: NYC Broadway Burgundy & SinfulColors Faceted

NYC Broadway Burgundy SinfulColors FacetedCan we please come up with a better name than “jelly sandwich”!? I hate that term! But sadly, I don’t have anything better at the moment and that is exactly what this manicure is.

NYC Broadway Burgundy is one of my favorite polishes of the moment. It’s perfect for the holidays! But I wanted to spice it up a bit and I’m still looking for the perfect way to use SinfulColors Faceted. Over 2 coats of Broadway Burgundy I added one coat of Faceted and then another coat of Broadway Burgundy.

As it turned out I really liked the combination. The bar glitter didn’t come through as much as I would have liked but none the less, I enjoyed this manicure.

Make sure to check out the additional swatches below the jump!

Alli

 

NYC Broadway Burgundy SinfulColors Faceted 3 NYC Broadway Burgundy SinfulColors Faceted 2 NYC Broadway Burgundy SinfulColors Faceted MACRO NYC Broadway Burgundy SinfulColors Faceted 4

3 responses to “Perfect Pair: NYC Broadway Burgundy & SinfulColors Faceted

  1. That is such a pretty Christmas-y red. I like.

  2. Can’t believe how the bar glitter almost disappears! All the gorgeous plum and purple fleck from the layering is stunning… But as far as jelly sandwich…ugh as I said before I am with you on this… I am working on an alternative name … glitter pressed mani? something, anything…lol

  3. glitter sammie?

Leave a Reply

