NYC Broadway Burgundy

NYC Broadway BurgundyThis is the second of the polishes I picked up during one of Rite Aid’s 40% off NYC sales. I am literally in love with NYC Starry Silver so I had high expectations for Broadway Burgundy. Luckily it didn’t disappoint!

Broadway Burgundy is a burgundy jelly packed with fine red glitter. It is gorgeous and perfect for this time of year!

Due to the jelly formula I used three coats in my swatches and was pleased with the color. This also wore extremely well which is a nice bonus.

Considering this polish retails for less than a dollar I’m ok with saying everyone needs this polish in their collection. If you need more convincing there are more swatches below the jump.

Alli

 

NYC Broadway Burgundy 2 NYC Broadway Burgundy 3 NYC Broadway Burgundy MACRO NYC Broadway Burgundy 4

11 responses to “NYC Broadway Burgundy

  1. I love it! You should do a jelly sandwich with it 🙂

  2. This just goes to show its not always the most expensive polish thys the best. I had on NYC high line green the other day and it was 5 plus days without a chip!! This is gorgeous!

  3. Reminds me a lot of OPI’s gelcolor in The Spy Who Loved Me (which I am wearing now and posting tonight) I am definitely willing to join the “jelly sandwich” rename contingent… lol

  4. I own this shade and I agree that it’s fantastic. 🙂 I feel like it has an “expensive” look to it… the color is so rich, and the glitter gives it a little something extra.

  5. Pingback: Winter 2013: Must Have Polishes | The Daily Varnish

  6. Pingback: Perfect Pair: NYC Broadway Burgundy & SinfulColors Faceted | The Daily Varnish

  7. Pingback: NYC Extra Shiny Top Coat | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

