Nail Art: Winter Frost

Nail Art Winter FrostAfter applying wet n wild Head  in the Clouds only to find that polish was a disaster and I couldn’t wear it alone, I decided to try to salvage my manicure instead of starting over. This manicure organically grew from that notion.

The first thing I did was to sponge Funky Fingers Edward’s Volvo over Head in the Clouds. I liked the way that looked but I am seriously obsessed with NYC Starry Silver at the moment and figured hey, why not top whatever this is going to be with it! As it turned out, I loved the end result. It reminded me of a cold, snowy winter day in Ohio.

It’s strangely satisfying to turn a disastrous manicure into something you really like. That being said…Head in the Clouds is still hitting the trash!

Make sure to check out the additional swatches below the jump 🙂

Alli

Nail Art Winter Frost 2

Nail Art Winter Frost 3 Nail Art Winter Frost MACRO Nail Art Winter Frost bottles

4 responses to “Nail Art: Winter Frost

  1. This came out fab…esp for a fail at first! I had a pedi fail yesterday and it was odd – thought it should be fine…OPI Dear Santa (my fav red/gold holiday red) and then I did a light glittery holo something by Finger Paints over it and it jut looks horrible! I have to take it off today and do it over.

Leave a Reply

