Nail Art: Easy Candy Cane Nails

Nail Art Easy Candy Cane NailsI’m all about festive nails but truthfully the holiday season isn’t my favorite time of the year. Due to this I was looking for something easy I could do without too much effort. A candy cane accent nail seemed like the perfect idea!

This is, of course, super simple to do. I painted all my nails OPI Don’t Toy With Me except my ring finger where I used Ulta Snow White. After Snow White dried completely I cut scotch tape to the appropriate size and used that as a guide to add the red lines. Make sure to wait until the red polish is completely dry before adding a top coat. I didn’t and ended up smudging the red polish a bit.

I really love the way this turned out. It’s super festive yet not completely literally so it doesn’t look too overdone. This is definitely not something I’d do on all my nails but it’s perfect as an accent nail.

As always, there are more swatches below the jump 🙂

AlliNail Art Easy Candy Cane Nails 2Nail Art Easy Candy Cane Nails 3

2 responses to “Nail Art: Easy Candy Cane Nails

  1. Still loving Don’t Toy With Me – glad you changed it up to get another look out of it – but not sure I would mess with it myself – I love it’s glow all on it’s own! Ah…those old favs.

Leave a Reply

