Perfect Pair: Orly Star of Bombay & essence Jacob’s Protection

Orly Star of Bombay essence Jacob's ProtectionAfter I wore essence Jacob’s Protection on its own I wasn’t in love. Which was really a shame considering how gorgeous it looked in the bottle! I really wanted to give it a try as a top coat and Orly Star of Bombay seemed like the perfect candidate as a base color.

I used just one coat of Jacob’s Protection over Star of Bombay and was so thrilled with the way that it turned out! On its own Jacob’s Protection is very rough and really quite dull. Using only one coat of it cures both those issues.

Sadly just as I found a way to make Jacob’s Protection everything I thought it would be my bottle met its untimely death at the hands (or paws…) of my cat. Sometimes I just can’t win!

Oh well. Luckily I did this manicure before the incident.

There are more swatches below the jump.

Alli

Orly Star of Bombay essence Jacob's Protection 4Orly Star of Bombay essence Jacob's Protection MACROOrly Star of Bombay essence Jacob's Protection 2Orly Star of Bombay essence Jacob's Protection 3

4 responses to “Perfect Pair: Orly Star of Bombay & essence Jacob’s Protection

  1. Oh! hope that kitty did not make a huge mess on the carpets or furniture with the polish bottle! I still have bright red cream polish over about a 4′-5′ area of off white carpet in the bedroom – needless to say, it now has an area rug over it.

    • Along with the nail polish he knocked one of those cosmetics bags that came in a Clinique bonus off the table. All the nail polish stayed on the bag. It was a miracle!

  2. Oh no kitty! Hah. This is so pretty. Reminds me of laying down in the park at night gazing at the stars. ❤

Leave a Reply

