Perfect Pair: OPI Suzi Loves Cowboys & OPI The World is Not Enough

OPI Suzi Loves Cowboys OPI The World is Not EnoughWhen I tried OPI The World is Not Enough on its own I liked it, I was intrigued by it even, but I didn’t love it. The formula was thin and the color was a bit too warm for my skintone so I wanted to try it over another polish to see if I could make it work for me.

The obvious color to layer this over it a brown creme. So that is exactly what I did. My favorite brown creme is OPI Suzi Loves Cowboys and it worked perfectly for this purpose. I used just one coat of The World is Not Enough to top off my manicure and it looked gorgeous. Suzi Love Cowboys cooled the color off just enough to make it work with my skintone.

The real issue with this polish is what other colors to layer it over. I’m thinking maybe black or a deep gray. But otherwise I’m blocked. If you have any ideas please leave a comment!

Make sure to check out the additional swatches below the jump 🙂

Alli

 

OPI Suzi Loves Cowboys OPI The World is Not Enough 4OPI Suzi Loves Cowboys OPI The World is Not Enough MACROOPI Suzi Loves Cowboys OPI The World is Not Enough 3OPI Suzi Loves Cowboys OPI The World is Not Enough 2

12 responses to “Perfect Pair: OPI Suzi Loves Cowboys & OPI The World is Not Enough

  1. Good one – When you showed this Skyfall collection polish and mentioned using it as a topper I thought over what shade??? I have some browns that I never wear – never did…when they hit big I bought into it and bought some and they all looked bad on me. The trend seemed to come and go fast. I did try my World is Not Enough over a swatch of one of ‘those’ many Essies that all sort of look alike to me – Mink Muffs – those putty shades – I think I bought about 4 or 5 of ’em from Essie when they seemed to be pouring out right after the greige thing had settled in or maybe it was after You Don’t Know Jaquez hit from OPI. Whatever – it does look nice over some of the lighter browns too.

    • You should give your browns a try again with this layered on top. I was surprised how pretty it turned out!

      I think every nail addict has about a million greige polishes. I’ll have to give this a try over one of those as well 🙂

  2. One coat on a nail wheel showed hints of green and purple in the sparkle – I’ll be it would look nice over a medium-dark purple or green creme.

  3. I layered it over essie don’t sweater it and loved the look!

  4. Hrafnhildur Haldorsen

    Looks stunning! Might have to give it a try 🙂

  5. I’m thinking Revlon’s Graceful or Julep’s Otte… something neutral. Maybe an accent nail of Nicole by OPI’s On A Gold Winter’s Night would be a fun addition.

    • I was just looking at Revlon Graceful last night (it’s on clearance at CVS…) and didn’t pick it up. Maybe I should go back! It would look lovely under The World is Not Enough.

  6. Try a nice plum shade or even a vampy deep purple shade 🙂

Leave a Reply

