OPI The World is Not Enough

OPI The World is Not EnoughLike GoldenEye, this is a polish I would have never tried if it wasn’t in the James Bond 007 Skyfall Bondettes mini set and not because it doesn’t look totally gorgeous in the bottle. Because it does. It just doesn’t look like a color that would particularly flatter my skintone.

The World is Not Enough is an almost metallic reddish brown with really shimmer that flashes different colors depending on the light. The color is lovely, and quite unique but is best suited for warmer skin tones.

As with many polishes like this, the formula is rather thin. I used three coats in my swatches and as you can tell in a couple of the swatches below the jump the color is still rather thin on the nail.

I doubt I’ll wear this again on its own but I do think it’ll make a fabulous top coat. I’m looking forward to giving that a try!

Make sure to check out the swatches below the jump 🙂

Alli

OPI The World is Not Enough 3OPI The World is Not Enough MACROOPI The World is Not Enough 2

 

4 responses to “OPI The World is Not Enough

  1. This looks nice on you – I have mixed feelings on this one – cannot decide if it’s good for me or not. I do have warmer skin tone but also have a lot of red in my skin too. I never thought about using this as a topper to something else…curious what you would put under this? Maybe I need another cup of coffee and my brain will kick in with some ideas – right now, cannot think of anything other than an ugly brown cream base and I don’t wear those but I have a couple…maybe a deeper taupy shade like Essie Mink Muffs would work as a base.

  2. Pingback: Perfect Pair: OPI Suzi Loves Cowboys & OPI The World is Not Enough | The Daily Varnish

  3. Pingback: OPI The Spy Who Loved Me | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

