Nailspiration: MAC Taste Temptation Collection

Happy Thanksgiving! At least to those of you in the US. I’m in Birmingham, Alabama celebrating with some family I don’t often get to see. I know we all have turkey to eat and football to watch (and black Friday lists to make…) so this will be a short and sweet post.

When I saw the promo photo of the nail polishes from MAC’s Taste Temptation collection I immediately fell in love with the colors. The polishes are rich and vibrant individually. I never thought to wear the colors together until I saw the promotional photo from this same collection. The model was wearing the purple polish as an accent nail which leads me to believe she was wearing the blue polish on the other nails (though it doesn’t much look like it thanks to the lighting…).

Anyway, I wanted to give the manicure a try with polishes I already had in my collection. For the blue nails I used Orly La Playa and for the purple accent nail I used OPI Pamplona Purple. These are not 2 polishes I would have ever paired together on my own but I absolutely love the end result.

Kind of an unusual manicure for Thanksgiving but I love it so that’s ok! There are more swatches below the jump.

I’d love to know what you’re wearing on your nails for Thanksgiving so make sure to leave a comment with what’s on your nails today!

 

 

 

12 responses to “Nailspiration: MAC Taste Temptation Collection

  1. I love this combination, it’s always nice to find unusual things that work together!

  2. LOVE this combo together – I don’ have this Orly shade but I have the OPI one – might have to look for a comp that looks like the Orly blue/purple…you got my eye on that one the other day. Today – zip on my fingers right now – been busy and need to do some major repair and hydration with treatment. On my toes is OPI DS Luxurious with a thin tip stripe in a glittering gold of Zoya Ziv

  3. Ooooh, I like this purple and blue together. They look nice.

    I’m wearing OPI Wooden Shoe Like to Know topped with Lush Lacquer Afterall It’s Fall.

  4. I saw an easy Thanksgiving Turkey nail tutorial on Polish & Pearls so I tried it. It turned out great! I did a tan base with cute little turkies with red, orange, & yellow tails on my ring fingers with a red, orange & yellow accent feather grouped together but in a different spot on each of my other nails 🙂

  5. shortandsweetintexas

    I’m surprised at how much I like this color combo! Definitely will have to try something similar soon.
    Today, I’m wearing Julep Donna.

  6. Very pretty color combination!

Leave a Reply

