OPI Last Minute Shopper

The Ulta exclusive OPI holiday mini set is somewhat of a tradition around here. It started 2 years ago with the Holi-daze mini set and continued last year with the Deck Your Nails mini set. This year’s set is called Stuff My Stocking and contains three mini OPI polishes; Last Minute Shopper, Skip the Gift Wrap and Gift Cards for Everyone!. As with the other sets, this set also includes a mini OPI RapiDry Top Coat.

Admittedly, I wasn’t overly excited about this year’s set. All three polishes included looked a bit boring and I was surprised by the lack of glitter.

Last Minute Shopper is the most traditional polish in the set. It is an almost metallic red packed with microglitter that has a jelly feel. It pulls a bit magenta against my cool skintone. Very pretty, very holiday appropriate but I feel like I’ve seen this a hundred times before.

Application was average. Because this polish has a bit of a jelly feel to it I did use three coats in my swatches.

One thing of note; my Ulta didn’t have these available to purchase individually in full size bottles. Generally, they do offer their holiday exclusives in full sizes along with the mini set. Perhaps they just hadn’t put out the full size bottles yet when I was there, but I did want to point that out.

Anyway, there are more swatches below the jump. I’m looking forward to trying out the other polishes in this set!

 

 

 

 

7 responses to “OPI Last Minute Shopper

  1. Don’t have an Ulta for a good 250 miles of me and the times I have been to see my doc in the big city I looked up Ulta and it was not close at all and with the traffic would be a good 2 hrs getting there…I was more interested I decided in finding a good place to get dinners and hear live music in a small place after that so have always skipped getting to Ulta as I know it will do me in – I won’t get out of there for 3 hrs probably looking at it all! But last winter someone told me I had to get an Ulta Exclusive of one of the ChG glitters from holiday so I ordered that. I have so much trouble keeping up on the exclusives by OPI and ChG now for various retailers knowing I cannot get to them physically I don’t even try anymore now. This is a pretty one but kind of ordinary for a holiday red in my book. I am sure I have another OPI that is really similar.

  2. Pingback: OPI Skip the Gift Wrap | The Daily Varnish

  3. Pingback: Ulta B2G1 on Polishes Starting December 1 | Polish, Polish, Polish!

  4. Pingback: OPI Gift Cards for Everyone! | The Daily Varnish

  5. This year’s Ulta exclusives have been kinda funny, I got a full size of Gift Cards for Everyone during a buy two get one of the three new polishes for free. My Ulta didn’t have them out in the general store though the minis were by themselves with a bunch of christmas polishes that were not in the normal polish section

Leave a Reply

