China Glaze Glitter All The Way

Glitter!!!

I’ve been on a serious glitter kick lately. So when I saw China Glaze’s Holiday Joy display at Sally’s recently I really wanted to get one of the glitters from the collection. Glitter All The Way looked to be the most unusual of the glitters so I settled on it pretty quickly.

Glitter All The Way has small gold, purple and orange-red glitter along with chunkier green glitter suspended in a clear base. One thing is for sure, this doesn’t scream holiday season (although, I must say, I’d rather glitter than jingle so I love the name). It does look a bit like Mardi Gras in a bottle, though.

The glitter in this polish isn’t particularly dense. I used three coats in my swatches. This is a great candidate to be used as a top coat. I’m dying to try it over a dark purple!

This is unique polish in my collection. If you’re aware of any dupes make sure to leave it in a comment.

If you’ve tried any of the polishes from this collection I’d love to hear what you think!

As always, there are more swatches below the jump 🙂

3 responses to “China Glaze Glitter All The Way

  1. You are right – this does not scream holiday but it’s fine to use around holiday of course..it’s like a really packed version of some of the old original multi-color glitters Like Happy Birthday by DL – only this one here is micro glitter which HB is not. I looked at this but did not pick it up – I have a lot of multi color glitters…I picked up the green micro glitter Holly something from this collection.

    • I definitely like that it’s not a holiday only glitter!

      I looked at that polish but decided to pass. I go back and forth with greens and right now I’m not loving them. Just wait…4 months from now I’ll regret it!

  2. Pingback: Winter 2013: Must Have Polishes | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

