OPI Think Merry! Pink Merry!

After the whole OPI Tangled in the Tinsel debacle yesterday I really wanted to wear a OPI store exclusive that I really loved. Think Merry! Pink Merry! was the perfect polish for that desire. This was a 2008 Ulta holiday exclusive and I wore this to death back in the day when my polish collection wasn’t so large.

Think Merry! Pink Merry! is a frosted silvery pink with sparse silver microglitter that kind of has a metallic feel. It isn’t overly frosty so that it looks dated but the frost it does have makes it a perfect cooler weather light pink.

Application was good. I used 3 coats though 2 would probably be sufficient.

Certainly this color can’t be unique though I don’t have anything else like it in my collection. If you have any dupe suggestions please let me know!

There are more swatches below the jump 🙂

 

 

8 responses to “OPI Think Merry! Pink Merry!

  1. In 2008 I never would have worn this shade – I was really into dark, vampy then and for holiday lots of red with gold shimmer – thinking of Dear Santa and like shades – also wore a ton of creamy cranberry reds for holiday. But this yr for holiday season my eyes are wide open to all kinds of options…and a big trend that seems to be hot is a neutral nail which this would really fit the bill for. I can see using this as a base for a light touch of a glitter gradient too. Some of our old favs in our collections will long be our favs. Maybe some day we will get an Ulta closer than 450 miles away from where I live!

  2. This is a very pretty color Alli! I was wondering if you signed up to Julep Maven??

  3. I LOVE! OPI used to do colors like this back in the day- I would label it a pearl finish. I wish I had this, I would rock it! I have Wyatt Earple Purple, similar finish, lavender/lilac version of it.

  4. beautiful color! i’m always hesitant to buy shades like this, but i find myself wanting my nails this color quite often.

Leave a Reply

