SinfulColors Winter Wonder

Last week I took a bit of a break from the real world and spent a week in the North Carolina mountains. The leaves were beautiful and I did alot of fall related activities like picking apples and roaming around pumpkin patches. But me being me I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to check out a Rite Aid that was near the house we rented. Hands down…it was the best Rite Aid I’ve ever been in. They had SO MANY limited edition polish and makeup displays. I was in heaven!

I spotted the SinfulColors Holiday Shimmers display and was immediately excited. As I further inspected the display I realized there were a few repromotes but there were also some new polishes. I picked up two of the new releases, Winter Wonder and Faceted.

Winter Wonder is quite hard to describe but I’ll try my best! It has blue/green/gold shimmer in a blue leaning almost metallic charcoal base. Kind of a more complicated version of OPI Lucerne-tainly Look Marvelous. Absolutely gorgeous! And definitely reminds me of a blustery Midwest winter day.

The formula reminded me quite a bit of Hot Wired, another recent SinfulColors acquisition; very thin and kind of watery. I used three coats in my swatches. I think this would be GORGEOUS layered over black. I’m definitely going to be giving that a try!

This is a unique polish in my personal collection, however, it is quite similar to both Zoya FeiFei and OPI On Her Majesty’s Secret Service. Both of those polishes are slightly more blue so I’m not going to say this is a dupe, but if you’ve been lemming either one of those but didn’t want to pay the price, this will likely cure your lemming for no more than $2!

There are more swatches below the jump. Definitely check out the macro shot! It really captures the complexity of this polish 🙂

 

 

 

 

9 responses to “SinfulColors Winter Wonder

  1. shortandsweetintexas

    I can’t wait to get my hands on this color! Very pretty.

  2. Your description is spot on! Pretty – but like you said it’s a bit like Zoya FeiFei and OPI On Her Majesty’s Secret Service – which I ended up with both of (and they are too much alike to own both I would add). So far have not seen any new CC polishes. We get some and others don’t come to my area. I still have not gotten into ordering them via an 3-tailer or off CC web site. Hopefully I will get a good look at these – thinking I should maybe pick up a couple shades out of the CC Halo Hues collection out now too.

  3. Gorgeous! *want*

  4. Pingback: SinfulColors Faceted | The Daily Varnish

  5. Pingback: Alli’s Top 10 of 2012 | The Daily Varnish

  6. Pingback: OPI Number One Nemesis | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

