Perfect Pair: butter LONDON Royal Navy & OPI Last Friday Night

It’s Friday! Friday! Oh wait, wrong song.

My boyfriend is, well, special. He has this amazing habit of discovering songs after they’ve been out for a year, been overplayed and everyone is tired of hearing it. The latest song that he is obsessed with is Katy Perry “Last Friday Night”. So of course I pulled out OPI Last Friday Night from the Katy Perry collection. I was dying to wear it so when he inevitably asked what nail polish I was wearing I could excitedly reply LAST FRIDAY NIGHT!!!!

Because Last Friday Night isn’t a polish that can be worn on its own (at least in my opinion…) I was trying to decide what to layer it over. I was happy with my choice to use butter LONDON Royal Navy. The combination of the two polishes turned out to be quite lovely.

I really have been getting back into glitter lately and I’m love it! As always, there are more swatches below the jump 🙂

4 responses to “Perfect Pair: butter LONDON Royal Navy & OPI Last Friday Night

  1. Love it. 🙂

  2. Great idea – I have not used my Last Fri. Night over a deep navy before. I don’t have this BL one – but am thinking of my OPI Roadhouse Blues and … well far more navy blues than I really need that I can try this with.

Leave a Reply

