Perfect Pair: wet n wild Haze of Love & OPI Spark de Triomphe

It’s another manicure keeping with my current obsession of all things baroque! This is definitely the cheaters way to hop on the baroque trend as it is the easiest I’ve done so far.

I started this manicure with two coats of wet n wild Haze of Love. Then I simply added one coat of OPI Spark de Triomphe on the tips making sure the glitter faded down the nail. So easy but so fun! I really loved this manicure. My mom, who never ventures out of the red/pink polish world, even commented on how much she liked it.

So far this fall I’ve done 3 baroque inspired manicures. A sponging version, a DIY version with a paper towel and now this one with glitter. I don’t think I can pick a favorite. It’d be like picking my favorite pair of shoes. Or lipstick.

Anyway. As always there are more swatches below the jump!

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “Perfect Pair: wet n wild Haze of Love & OPI Spark de Triomphe

  1. Spark de Triomphe is my fav glitter that came out last yr (I think)…I love the peppering of tiny black in it. Never put it over anything as dark as this base – new ideas – thanks.

Leave a Reply

