Trick or Treat: wet n wild Night Prowl

For some reason around this time every year I get the urge to wear wet n wild Night Prowl. To my knowledge wet n wild never promoted this as a Halloween polish but it was released around that time so I always associate it with this time of year. Plus, it’s very close (almost a dupe…) of China Glaze Mummy May I (you can see a comparison here).

Anyway! This time around I layered one coat of Night Prowl over 2 coats of Revlon Plum Night. I wanted it to be a little less black and a little more purple. I love the result. It’s dark but not black with flashes of glitter. Pretty much a perfect manicure in my book!

As always there are more swatches below the jump.

Do you associate anything not really Halloween with Halloween? Or am I the only one!

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “Trick or Treat: wet n wild Night Prowl

  1. Hey Alli! I hope this isn’t too much of a random question to ask but How do you keep your cuticles so moisturized? For all your swatches your cuticles look very healthy, and mine look dry. Do you treat them with anything special?

    • Random questions are great!

      I put hand lotion on everytime I do my nails and use lotion on them every morning. Otherwise I occasionally use smith’s Rosebud Salve when I feel like I need extra moisture. I also try to steer clear of 100% acetone nail polish remover.

      I really do believe that consistency is the key!

Leave a Reply

