petites Wicked!

I know what you’re thinking. Neon in October Alli? Really? I know! It seems a bit ridiculous but I can’t seem to shake my animal print + neon obsession. It’s bad. So of course when I was rocking a leopard print dress the other day I convinced myself that one last neon manicure was completely acceptable for the year. I figured if Carly Rae Jepson can pull of a neon green manicure with a sequined dress I can certainly pull one off in October!

Anyway. Wicked! is a super bright yellow based green neon. I mean…REALLY bright! It’s basically Wet n Wild Nerd Alert: Screech without the shimmer.

On its own the formula doesn’t really work. It has a bit of a jelly feel to it and after applying three coats I quickly decided over white was the way to go. I applied 2 coats of Ulta Snow White and topped that with 2 coats of Wicked! and I had myself a neon green manicure.

I really loved this manicure. Granted it’s completely inappropriate for the season but it was such a nice change from all the dark colors I’ve been wearing lately.

This is only the second polish from the petites line that I’ve tried and I must say I’m a fan. The other polish I have is You Go Girl! which is also a neon so hopefully soon I’ll try a non neon petites polish!

Petites polishes are sold at Rite Aid as well as on the CQ cosmetics website and retail for $3. Definitely a great cheap thrill!

Make sure to check below the jump for swatches of Wicked over white. It’s like an entirely different polish!

The product(s) used in this post were provided to TDV for review. For more information check out our disclosure policy.

 

 

 

 

3 responses to “petites Wicked!

  1. Actually I think this mani is very appropriate for October/Halloween! Especially with a name like Wicked… makes me think of witches, I can’t help it. Thanks for your post!

  2. Pingback: Essie Shake Your $$ Maker | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

