Fall Favorites: OPI – Can you Tapas This?

Fall is in full swing in Virginia: the air is crisp and the leaves are changing and I absolutely love it.  I was really feeling a darker fall infused manicure this morning and I think dark polishes look great on shorter nails.

Tapas is an excellent example of this season’s it color: oxblood. It’s a dark brownish red creme. Application was great – I used three coats, but it looked perfect after two.

While it is no longer a part of the core OPI collection, I picked up this gem in the Spring when it was on clearance at Ulta for 3.99 – such a steal. At the time of this post you can find it on Amazon in the 12.99-15.99 range. Lucky for you, if you’re lemming this polish – try out another one of my favorite fall polishes: Mrs. O’Leary’s BBQ. Alli claims they’re the same, I disagree – but they certainly are close AND it’s still a part of the core line so it’s very accessible.

Happy Monday!

6 responses to “Fall Favorites: OPI – Can you Tapas This?

  1. shortandsweetintexas

    This is such a pretty color! I love oxblood. It’s so fall.

  2. This is a perfect fall color. Sometimes I feel like there are so many great polishes that I want but only so many days in a season. Lovely swatch!

  3. I also agree the 2 are not the same polish. My bottle of Mrs O;Leary is a lot darker than my bottle of Tapas

  4. Pingback: wet n wild megalast Haze of Love | The Daily Varnish

Leave a Reply

